Log in


2022 OREIO Elections

  • Wed, May 18, 2022 6:17 AM
    Message # 12784603
    Brad Cartier (Administrator)

    Earlier in 2022 a change to the OREIO By-Laws was presented to and approved by OREIO membership extending the term of office for the OREIO Executive to 2 years with ½ of the executive positions being filled via an election each year.

    This year, 4 OREIO Executive team members stepped down with 3 of these members standing for re-election in 2022. No other OREIO members stepped forward to run for a position on the OREIO Executive. The following are thus Acclaimed to the OREIO Executive (Bio's Attached):

    • Michel Chan,
    • Mathieu Laquerre and,
    • Christian Szpilfogel.
    An OREIO member has stepped forward to fill the remaining OREO Executive position. The position of Treasurer has now been filled: Marc Amyot will be the OREIO Treasurer for the next 2 years.  

    Continuing in the OREIO Executive serving the 2nd year of their 2 year term are:

    • Brad Cartier,
    • Jason Lum,
    • Victor Menasce and,
    • Babette Turner.

    We thank Jacob Holmer for his contribution as the treasurer over the past year. If you or know an OREIO member interested in in joining the OREIO executive as the treasurer, please contact myself or one of the OREIO executive.
    As all vacant OREIO Executive positions are acclaimed in 2022, there will be no election held in 2022.

    Peter Adamovits
    OREIO 2022 Election Officer

    4 files
    Last modified: Thu, May 19, 2022 12:35 PM | Brad Cartier (Administrator)

© 2014 OREIO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | Design by Takeover Digital